"I had a side gate that needed to be replaced and also needed a child safety lock installed on my pool gate. Shawn was very professional, on time and he does quality work. I got three quotes for the job, his was in the middle, but he was by far the most responsive. It was a small job, but I appreciate good service, people who meet deadlines and keep commitments. He did all three."
Matthew M. July 15, 2011
Missoula, MT (AZ house)
"I was incredibly impressed with this company from start to finish. Shawn has a vision and understanding of the construction of gates that is, quite frankly, unrivaled. From the initial call until the completion of the project, he was always easy to reach, understanding, and professional. I would highly recommend using this company to anyone for your gating needs. In fact, if I ever have any gate or fencing needs in the future, I plan on contacting Sunset Gates first to see if they can help me."
Kristen W. July 25, 2011
Chandler, AZ
"Shawn explained the various gate options and took measurements. Because of the color of gate we chose, it look a while to be fabricated, but it looks great. The installers did a great job and Shawn checked with us afterwards to make sure we were happy."
William M. January 4, 2012
Scottsdale, AZ
"I first had contact with Sunset Gates, Shawn McPeters by e-mail and  he called me directly that same evening. He came to the house within a day to measure and go over options with us.  He is a very personable young man and knows the business quite well.  He let us know the work would probably be scheduled within two weeks and it was. We received a phone call setting up a date for the install and then another phone call that day letting us know they were on the way."  
Ginny S. February 8, 2012
Chandler, AZ
"We met Shawn McPeters and the January home show in Phoenix .  At the time he gave us a rough estimate.  We contacted him the following week and followed up with an email detailing the type of gate we were interested in.  The week after he came out to the location and did actual measurements and gave us a written proposal on Feb. 1, 2012.  We agreed on the price, gave him a 33% deposit and the gate was completed and installed on Feb. 15, 2012.  It looks great and we are very satisfied with the whole process."
Carol H. February 15, 2012
Glendale, AZ
"This was a comfortable, easy, and impressive experience from start to finish! Shawn is extremely knowledgeable, professional and helpful while presenting options. The installation was also very professional, ending with quality workmanship and an impeccable clean-up. The wrought iron has a handsome, durable powder coat finish and the cedar woodgrain is beautiful with no stainless steel bolts showing when viewed from the front of the house. The privacy straps are an excellent addition, well worth the small added price.  I highly recommend Sunset Gates!"
Linda K. March 12, 2012
Tempe, AZ
"Very professional at all times. The finished gate was as promised and installed in a timely manner.I would definitely use this company again."
Suzanna D. May 11, 2012
Maricopa, AZ
"The experience was great.  They were helpful, promp & polite. We had 2 estimates done. The other was a litlle cheaper but the materials used by this company were much better quality so we went with them. When they came to give us the estimate they told us it would take 7-10 days for the gates to be made. They called us on the 10th day to schedule the installation which was 2 days later. It all went well & we are very pleased."
Jo Ann M. June 15, 2012
Mesa, AZ
"Shawn promptly responded to my e-mail inquiry and provided a complete estimate for the replacement of our RV gate as well as a smaller gate. We agreed to the quote and he promptly and efficiently completed the job. While he was here quoting our gates we also had him quote one for our daughter who lives a few blocks away. That job was also completed and everything is beautiful. Shawn and his installers are pleasant, neat and reliable. They certainly deserve the high ratings they have obtained."
Ruth L. August 31, 2014
Peoria, AZ
"Shawn gave us many options and priced them all out for us, from standard & functional to decorative since we were not quite sure how elaborate we wanted to be.  We ended up adding a few inches of height, security slats and a locking mechanism so there is much more privacy.  We drive around the neighborhood now and notice how everyone's gates allow you to see into their side yards and everything they may store there.  Also within 24 hours of install we got two compliments from neighbors - can't get better than that."
Amanda W. August 30, 2012
Gilbert, AZ

Your Review is Important to Us!

The reviews you are reading on this page were given by our amazing customers from all corners of the Valley of the Sun. We have collected them through our own e-mail and the most trustworthy review sites across the web and placed them here for your convenience. At Sunset Gates LLC, We are always learning better ways to serve our customers. Let us know how we are doing. We would love to hear from you!  

Location:

Chandler, AZ

Phone:

480-656-4610

Write About Your Experience

Send Reviewclear